Your Cart is empty.
CHECKOUT

Advertisement

Home Product Panel Product Panel Reviews

K-Y® Yours + Mine™ Couples Lubricant Reviews

Pin It

K-Y® Yours + Mine™ Couples Lubricant Reviews

Our trusted team of Product Panellists have put K-Y® Yours + Mine™ Couples Lubricants to the test. Read what they have to say below.

 

THE FIRST EVER COUPLES LUBRICANTS SET TO STEAM UP VALENTINE’S DAY.

The first ever intimacy enhancing lubricants for couples, K-Y® Yours+Mine™ Couples Lubricants are aleady in-store and will be ready for those looking to try something new this Valentine’s Day.

It can get a little stressful trying to figure out new ways to keep your relationship exciting and no matter what stage you are at, everyone needs a bit of spice now and then. Forget the usual tacky teddy bears and over priced roses, instead, take each other to a whole new level of intimacy with K-Y® Yours+Mine™ Couples Lubricants.

It contains two separate lubricants, one for him and one for her. Exciting when used on their own, but when combined a new world of sensual experience is discovered where the only limitation is your imagination.

To ignite: The blue goes on him for an exciting sensation. The purple goes on her for a delightful sensation. Put the two together and experience intimacy like never before.

 K-Y® Yours+Mine™ Couples Lubricants are available at all good supermarkets and pharmacies nationwide. To discover more, go to k-y.co.nz

® ™ Trademark Johnson & Johnson

KY
GET $2 OFF AT YOUR SUPERMARKET
BUY NOW >> FREE SHIPPING
INTRODUCTORY OFFER!
>>

Spice up your txt life
Let the FREE K-Y
® Yours+Mine Messenger put you and your partner in the mood for love.  Available on the App Store.


Download app for Yours (him) here
Download app for Mine (her) here

 

Comments
Search
Anita  - 30 - Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5   2011-01-05 23:15:13
WOW, this arrived in a gorgeous box, and we couldn't wait to test it out!

Both my partner and I were very pleased with the results, I felt it added an extra quality to our lovemaking.

The sensations of both lubes together was quite spectacular and we've already been out to replenish our supplies. Awesome product!!!
Chloe  - 22 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-06 01:48:49
This product isn't exactly an innovation as warming and cooling liquid has been around for some time.

I haven't used cooling liquid for some time, but the reaction was as expected. However when we combined the two, it wasn't exactly show stopping.

The sensation was as expected. Nice presentation and less clinical looking than what KY has had in the past.

Taste was bad, but fragrance was good. Would buy again if on special.

I tried both seperately and got an equally good reaction. Over all a good product, especially if you are a posessive couple!
Rebecca  - 35 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-06 01:52:05
A bit gimmicky but fun, does what it says, great packaging although I would prefer bottles to stand up by themselves.
Rebecca  - 41 - Star Rating: 1   2011-01-06 09:22:11
I did not enjoy the sensation of the 'MINE' lubricant because it made me feel cold and somewhat numb.

My partner said he did not notice very much difference from what we normally use. It did provide lubrication, but dried-up quicker than I would expect.
Anne  - 40 - Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5   2011-01-07 06:32:31
After 16 years together this offered some extra interest and fun. Not your usual practical lubricant that is just for a practical purpose....this was fun to use, didn't stop the action, and felt good. Great!
Rosaria  - 19 - Star Rating: 2Star Rating: 2   2011-01-07 23:53:21
The K-Y Yours + Mine Couples Lubricant is a nice idea as having a lubricant for him and her is unique so it brings alot of excitment to the idea of using it.

Another positive is that it doesnt take away from the natural feeling of intercourse as it has a great texture and isnt to gluggy like some other lubricants.

The tubes also make good toys and it is very easy to clean up.

I found that the 'her' lubricant stinged on application, this stinging did stop when combined with the 'his' lubricant but it still was not a pleasent sensation.

I also found that it did not last very long and had to be applied more than once and stimulation was not enhanced.

Also, the way that it is packaged makes it difficult to access and takes a long time to reapply which can cause the mood to be ruined.
Teresa  - 30 - Star Rating: 3Star Rating: 3Star Rating: 3   2011-01-01 08:11:31
Presented very well and definitely different to other products available in your local supermarket. Stung a bit really, but then the warming sensation was good.
Aaron  - 34 - Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5   2011-01-11 11:51:04
Excellent product, great sensation and good for your sex life.
Katrina  - 23 - Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5Star Rating: 5   2011-01-11 08:34:57
I had been meaning to buy some 'lube' for quite sometime, however for some reason it was something that I put off buying for fear that it would be the one time I would run into an old family friend. Needless to say this proved the perfect opportunity to give something new ago. Being with my partner for sometime we were both intrigued as to what difference a lube alone could make.

We followed the instructions as per the bottle and used the his and hers lubes for each of us. Alone they do the job, but are nothing spectacular, the fun starts when you combined the two (or you and you partner combine!). The sensation once you combine the two is very cool with an odd warming/cooling/tingling kind of sensation that definitely makes for something new! The lube itself is great with only a small amount needed and it's fairly thick so it doesn't get everywhere, and has a unobtrusive smell.

We were both pleased with the product as something that is both useful and different that we both enjoy!
Neda  - 37 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-17 23:29:12
I did receive the K-Y® Yours+Mine Couples Lubricant product and tried it out. Definately, it works but I never got that that excitement magical feeling which I was supposed to get by the combinations of Yours and Mine together.

But I think I was concentrating too much to see the result after using this product so I'll definately give it a go more times.
Anneke  - 29 - Star Rating: 2Star Rating: 2   2011-01-11 09:26:08
I've only used lube a couple of times previously and I wasn't sure what to expect with KY yours+mine. For some reason I thought it would tingle, but it didn't. It just made things more slippery than normal - which was interesting! It dried up after a couple of minutes though.

The bottles are quite cute - although the flat end isn't quite flat enough to be able to stand it on it's end. And the colour of the bottles look quite similar in the dark, so it's easy to confuse them. Good travel size though.

I liked the fact that it encouraged mutual exploration. Then again, that could be done with any lube. I was glad that it didn't feel cold when applied.

I didn't feel any extra sensations from the product, either when used by itself or 'combined' with my partners. But it was fun testing it out!
Kirsty  - 36 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-13 01:31:55
I was really excited to get this product in the mail, just in time to take away on my summer holiday with my partner.

The pack size was an ideal travel size.

Initially I found the "her" product too tingly, but this settled down after a couple of minutes to a very pleasant buzz!

My partner found the "him" version a nice lubricant but not as intense.

When we combined the two products, our lovemaking was certainly more intense than usual, the product definitely created a more heightened sensation.

We will definitely be using these again.
Jess  - 24 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-16 21:38:51
This product is great!

My husband and I have enjoyed using it. Having the two different bottles with the different formula's has been fun to play around with.

The only downside I have found is that the bottles leak.
Micaela  - 22 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-16 02:31:59
I would definitely recommend this product for couples.

When the products are combined it creates this cold feeling, but also makes the area more sensitive. My partner also agreed and said it was amazing.

I think it gives you an opportunity to spice things up in the bedroom, and it provides a laugh, especially when using it for the first time.

However, afterwards, it stung a little, so I washed it off straight away. But in saying this I would use it again.
Neda  - 37 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-11 16:11:49
I did receive the K-Y® Yours+Mine™ Couples Lubricant product and tried it out. Definately, it works but I never got that that excitement magical feeling which I was supposed to get by the combinations of Yours and Mine together.

But I think I was concentrating too much to see the result after using this product so I'll definately give it a go more times.
Jess  - 24 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-14 05:46:10
This product is great!

My husband and I have enjoyed using it. Having the two different bottles with the different formula's has been fun to play around with.

The only downside I have found is that the bottles leaks.
Joanne  - 28 - Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4Star Rating: 4   2011-01-17 00:35:30
This product came presented beautifully both packaged for the post and the actual product packaging.

I enjoyed this product more than my partner, he said he didn't notice anything different!

I really liked it.

I did however find the bottles a bit annoying. Because they are hard you cannot squeeze them. So you have to wait for the product to trickle out at it's own pace.

I would buy the product again.
angell.exist   2011-02-25 14:34:13
Im not usually into these sorts of Lubes but it was great - really different and lots of extra pleasure!! :)
Only registered users can write comments!

!joomlacomment 4.0 Copyright (C) 2009 Compojoom.com . All rights reserved."